Town Council

Sherry Abraham

Sherry 2010 small

John Abrams

John Abrams

Linda Holle

Linda 4x6

Rita-Loy Simmons



The Town Council is the legislative branch of the Town of Edgewood charged with adopting all ordinances, resolutions, or other legislation conducive to the welfare of the people of

The four members of the Town Council are elected by citizens residing within the Town of Edgewood boundaries. Each Town council member is elected to a four-year, staggered term with an election held every two years.

Council Meetings

When:  1st & 3rd Wednesday@ 6:30pm
Where: Edgewood Community Center
             27 East Frontage Road
Who:    Anyone is welcome to attend!

Want to receive automatic reminders about Council meetings, agendas, and news?!  Subscribe today!

Get Involved

The Councilors value your opinions and suggestions because they wish to represent the voice of the people of Edgewood!  Please feel free contact a Councilor either by email, phone, or public comment at a Council meeting.

A public comment sign-up sheet is always available (by the Community Center doors) before a Council meeting.  When prompted, citizens who have signed up for public comment may address the Mayor and Council for a period of two minutes.

Councilor Sherry Abraham

Term: 2016-2020

Councilor (Mayor Pro Tem)
John Abrams

Term: 2016-2020

Councilor Linda Holle

Term: 2017-2018

Councilor Rita-Loy Simmons

Term: 2014-2018